Introducing my new pseudonym… Frankie Collins

I am absolutely over the moon to announce that I have signed a deal with the newly formed Boldwood Books, to write romcoms under the new name Frankie Collins.

Today Boldwood Books announced a 20-strong, all-female launch list that I feel so lucky to be a part of.

So, why the new pseudonym? You can still expect the same brand of Portia MacIntosh humour. The new name is simply so I can write twice as many books.

My debut as Frankie, Honeymoon For One, will be published on 6th August as an eBook, paperback and audiobook.

When disaster strikes, paradise calls…

As a published novelist, Lila Rose has been writing about fictional weddings all her life. But disaster strikes on her own big day when she hears her philandering fiancé, Daniel whispering sweet nothings to someone else.

With her dream day shattered, all Lila wants to do is run and hide, so she decides to fly solo on her own honeymoon.

When Daniel arrives in the resort with his new squeeze, Lila strikes up a ‘showmance’ with hot new movie star, Freddie Bianchi. Freddie is perfect for the part and Lila soon relaxes into her leading lady role.

But as truth starts to merge with fiction, could real love be in the air?

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’sSorry Not Sorry.

Click here to preorder a copy for just 99p.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *